farmsnoob.blogg.se

Uninstall softube plugin
Uninstall softube plugin












  1. #UNINSTALL SOFTUBE PLUGIN INSTALL#
  2. #UNINSTALL SOFTUBE PLUGIN PORTABLE#

I have 1TB of Internal Apple SSD which is VERY little and ALWAYS full. Is NOT very much when taking into consideration that one has Samples, Movies, Photos, Documents and all kinds of stuff. (and yes, I rounded up for you).Įdited: sorry, you said 1.3GB. I am sure they have had plenty of complaints about the installer - but again, no change.Ĭan't wait to ditch absolutely all my softube stuff from my ilokĮDIT: I just read more replies that on mac you can delete the main app after install, so i presume deleting plugins would be ok too, from the formats you don't use.

uninstall softube plugin

Like some other devs, all about the money and not helping solve current customer issues. They just don't care to program the most simple, arbitrary coding task imaginable (a couple hours work), but release new stuff all the time (their transient thing and heartbeat are overpriced and outclassed anyway). They didn't answer my email from over a week ago this time. I have spoken to them multiple times about the issue, at first they said DAW's did not support variable PDC, a couple years later i gave them examples of 5 daws and a few plugins that had wildly varying latency, and that they reported it to the daw and how the DAW's all compensated them perfectly (ozone is a perfect example), they said yes things have changed we will check this again, but once again no change 3 years later. 2 gigs for a few plugins.Īnyway they won't answer my email about WHY 5 years on, the FET still doesn't report it's look ahead latency to the DAW so it compensate (and therefore be used on multi tracked drums properly without phase issues), so i think i am just over them once and for all. Totally carefree about expensive SSD space.

#UNINSTALL SOFTUBE PLUGIN PORTABLE#

It's actually driving me away from softube, my portable build doesn't have the ssd space to waste - and even if you delete the versions you don't want, if you add a single plugin to your arsenal, it reinstalls everything on the right (activated) side.

uninstall softube plugin uninstall softube plugin

#UNINSTALL SOFTUBE PLUGIN INSTALL#

In my case to use 100Mb worth of Software I have a big fat package called Softube in my Applications folder taking up a whopping 1.3 GB of Space.Īre they really THAT desperate for me to test their other plugs yeah it's bad, and furthermore it even forces you to install ALL versions on top of that, AU, VST, VST3 AND AAX What wonders me the most if why Softube wants to waste my expensive SSD space by forcing me to install their entire collection of plugs rather than just the two I want to use. They take up about 100MB in my Plug-In folder. So I purchased the great sounding ChannelStrips from Softube.














Uninstall softube plugin